A Weekend Getaway to Woodstock, Vermont

Eric Bozoian
Apr 20, 2023

--

Woodstock, Vermont is known for its quaint charm and picturesque scenery, with rolling hills and covered bridges. During my weekend getaway, my girlfriend’s family showed us the process of making maple syrup, a time-consuming task that required constant attention.

While they tended to the sap, my girlfriend and I explored the downtown area and stumbled upon a hidden gem: Au Comptoir. The drinks were amazing, and we left feeling rejuvenated.

We also visited Sugarbush Farm, famous for its cheeses and maple syrup. The farm tour and tasting were a great way to learn more about Vermont’s agricultural history.

Leaving Woodstock was bittersweet, but we took home some homemade maple syrup and memories that will last a lifetime. I can’t wait to go back and experience more of what this charming town has to offer.

-Eric Bozoian

#travel #Vermont #weekendgetaway #maplesyrup #EricBozoian

--

--

Eric Bozoian

Hiker of NH's 48 4k's, avid volleyball player, and USDA AMS Grants Manager. I love exploring & capturing beauty through photography.